TROB: The company from Rohrbach

From vision to family business.

Our family business has existed since 1984 and has been in its second generation since 2016.

Over the years, TROB has become a highly specialised company for the manufacture and distribution of precision components - from small and medium series to assemblies and individual workpieces.

We have all the technology for this in-house, plus a team of highly qualified employees.

Facts
  • Foundation: 1984
  • Employees: 50
  • Machines: 36 pieces
  • Annual turnover: 7 million EUR
  • Active customers: 375
Highest quality
Best materials
State-of-the-art technology
Excellent employees

The company history

2020/21: The brand relaunch

  • The Corona crisis is also keeping TROB busy. At the same time, the company is taking the opportunity to relaunch its brand, including a new website, to keep up with the rapid pace of digitalisation.

2020: Johannes Tröstler joins as Junior Managing Director

  • Johannes Tröstler joins as junior managing director after completing his dual mechanical engineering degree. After more than 30 years on the market, a transition to the next generation of the family business is imminent.

2016: Renewal of the office

  • At TROB, the focus of innovation is usually on the workshop and its machines. But in 2016, it was time to renovate the office space and expand it by about 30 m². This allowed us to meet current working standards better and increase the feel-good factor. 

2011-2020: Addition to the turning department

  • Commissioning of the Moriseiki NL2000 (2011) and Hembrug Microturn 100 (2020)

2010-2018: Expansion of the erosion department

  • Commissioning of the Sodick AG 40 L (2010), Sodick AG 60L (2015), Mitsubishi MP 1200 and MP 2400 (2017) and the River 600 starting hole machine (2018).

2009-2021: Upgrade of the milling department

  • Commissioning of the Alzmetall GS 650 5-T milling machine (2009), DMG HSC55 Linear (2013), Posmill CE1000 (2016), Zoller Smile 420 tool measurement (2016) as well as the Yasda YMC430 incl. Erowa robot for assembly (2021)
  • Acquisition of HyperMill software for creating milling programmes (2018)

2009-2020: Further development of quality assurance

  • Commissioning of the Mitutoyo 3D measuring machine Crysta-Apex C7106 Konturograph (2009), Mitsubishi C4500 (2016), the Laser Micrometer Z Mike 1220G (2018) and the Schneider Measuring Projector (2020)

2009-2019: Expansion of the grinding department

  • Commissioning of the Overbeck IRD 400 internal cylindrical grinding machine (2009), Wasino GLS5T (2011), Jung JE525 P (2012), Wasino GLS 150 GL (2015), Studer S41 (2015) as well as the Helitronic Advantage 400 Turbo tool grinding machine (2015)
  • Software extension: non-circular grinding for the Studer S41 (2019)
2009: Leonhard Oberbauer retires

  • Leonhard Oberbauer withdrew from the operative business and remained a partner until 2012. Johann Tröstler is now the sole managing director.

2008: 43 employees

  •  The number of employees at TROB GmbH has increased to around 43. However, the focus remains on production quality, expanding the vertical range of manufacture and customer satisfaction.
2007: Planning of the second production hall

  • Planning begins for a second production hall, ready for occupancy in the year. The production area expands by another 1,000 m² to a total of 2,100 m

1997/98: TROB remains on course for growth

  • Expansion of the range of services to include new technologies (wire and die-sinking EDM) goes hand in hand with the development of quality assurance. As a result, the production areas are expanded by a further 330 m².

1987: Revival

  • 1987: Production can be resumed with 16 employees as early as 7.1.

1986: Move to the new premises

  • TROB acquires a suitable plot of land in the Rohrbach industrial estate and manages the move at the end of the year to continue to grow.

1985: Good economic development

  • The high product quality - achieved through high-precision machines, the know-how of the company's founders and rigorous quality assurance - ensures good economic development and a constantly growing customer base. In addition, investments were made in new technologies such as surface grinding, cylindrical grinding, turning and milling, and increased staff. However, at the end of 1985, the spatial capacities on-site are exhausted.

1984: The foundation of TROB

  • Johann Tröstler and Leonhard Oberbauer take the plunge into self-employment - made the beginning of TROB's success story. The small business for optical profile grinding started in "Winden am Aign" in the market town of Reichertshofen with one employee.

The company history

2020/21: The brand relaunch

  • The Corona crisis is also keeping TROB busy. At the same time, the company is taking the opportunity to relaunch its brand, including a new website, to keep up with the rapid pace of digitalisation.
2020: Johannes Tröstler joins as Junior Managing Director

  • Johannes Tröstler joins as junior managing director after completing his dual studies (mechanical engineering). After more than 30 years on the market, a transition to the next generation of the family business is imminent.

2009 to 2020: Growth

  • TROB has continuously expanded its machinery with over 20 new acquisitions in eleven years. These include the renewal of the complete die-sinking EDM (2010: Sodick AG 40 L, 2015: Sodick AG 60L), new devices for quality control (2016: Konturograph Mitsubishi C4500, 2018: Laser Micrometer Z Mike 1220G, 2020: Schneider measuring projector), the purchase of Hypermill software for creating milling programmes, the latest machine for high-precision hard turning (2020: Hembruck Microturn 100) and 5-axis milling machines such as the Alzmetall GS 650 5T (2010) or the Yasda YMC430 (2021), which has an Erowa robot integrated for placement.
2009: Leonhard Oberbauer retires

  • Leonhard Oberbauer withdrew from the operative business and remained a partner until 2012. Johann Tröstler is now the sole managing director.

2008: 45 employees

  •  The number of employees at TROB GmbH has increased to around 45. However, the focus remains on production quality, expanding the vertical range of manufacture and customer satisfaction.
2007: Planning of the second production hall

  • Planning begins for a second production hall, ready for occupancy in the year. The production area expands by another 1,000 m² to a total of 2,100 m

1997/98: TROB remains on course for growth

  • Expansion of the range of services to include new technologies (wire and die-sinking EDM) goes hand in hand with the development of quality assurance. As a result, the production areas are expanded by a further 330 m².
1987: Restart

  • Already on 7 January, production can be resumed with 16 employees.

1986: The move to the new premises

  • TROB acquires a suitable plot of land in the Rohrbach industrial estate and manages the move at the end of the year to continue to grow.
1985: Good economic development

  • The high product quality - achieved through high-precision machines, the know-how of the company's founders and rigorous quality assurance - ensures good economic development and a constantly growing customer base. Investments are made in new technologies such as surface grinding, cylindrical grinding, turning and milling, and increased workforce. At the end of 1985, the spatial capacities on-site are exhausted.

1984: The foundation of the TROB

  • Johann Tröstler and Leonhard Oberbauer take the plunge into self-employment - made the beginning of TROB's success story. The small business for optical profile grinding started in "Winden am Aign" in the market town of Reichertshofen with one employee.

"We are the brand that offers a solution for every problem in precision manufacturing."

Johannes Tröstler, Managing Director TROB

Sustainability at TROB

For us, it is a matter, of course, to act and work economically, ecologically and socially according to values and principles that are liberal, legally compliant and ethically and morally intact.

We are continuously improving our industrial processes, while our open, family and down-to-earth corporate culture define internal and external business life.

In this way, we fulfil our customers' wishes in harmony with a responsible approach to our environment and our fellow human beings.

Facts
  • Code of Conduct: our company structures, for example, the handling of personnel, machines and materials as well as the entire waste disposal chain, are constantly being developed through the specifications of our suppliers.
  • Social commitment: Donations to social institutions such as "Families in Need
  • Sponsorships: support for local sports groups
  • Careful selection of raw material suppliers: Suppliers from Germany, Austria and Switzerland
  • Attention to supply chains: all hardening and coating partners come from Germany

Certification

Due to our striving for "precision in perfection", continuous quality assurance is our top priority.

Since October 1995, we have successfully passed every audit without interruption and received the corresponding certificate from the TÜV SÜD Management Service GmbH certification body (ISO 9001:2015). Confirmation of our work that motivates us for the future.

TROB: Das Unternehmen aus Rohrbach

Von der Vision zum Familienunternehmen.

Unser Familienunternehmen existiert seit 1984 und ist seit 2016 in zweiter Generation tätig.

Über die Jahre wurde TROB zu einem hochgradig spezialisierten Unternehmen für die Herstellung und den Vertrieb von Präzisionsbauteilen – von Klein- und Mittelserien über Baugruppen bis hin zum Einzelwerkstück.

Die gesamte Technik dafür haben wir selbst im Haus, hinzu kommt ein Team von bestens qualifizierten Mitarbeitern.

Facts
  • Gründung: 1984
  • Mitarbeiter*innen: 50
  • Maschinen: 36 Stück
  • Jahresumsatz: 7 Mio.  EUR
  • Aktive Kunden: 375
Höchste Qualität
Beste Materialien
Modernste TEchnik
Ausgezeichnete Mitarbeiter

Die Firmengeschichte

2020/21: Der Marken-Relaunch

  • Die Corona-Krise beschäftigt auch TROB. Parallel nutzt das Unternehmen die Chance zu einem Marken-Relaunch inklusive neuem Internetauftritt, um der rasant Fahrt aufnehmenden Digitalisierung gerecht zu werden.

2020: Johannes Tröstler steigt als Junior Geschäftsführer ein

  • Johannes Tröstler steigt nach seinem dualen Maschinenbaustudium als Junior Geschäftsführer ein. Nach über 30 Jahren auf dem Markt steht ein Übergang in die nächste Generation des Familienunternehmens an.

2016: Erneuerung der Geschäftsstelle

  • Meist liegt bei TROB der Innovationsfokus auf der Werkstatt und ihren Maschinen. Doch 2016 war es an der Zeit, auch die Büroräumlichkeiten von Grund auf zu renovieren und um ca. 30 m² zu erweitern. So konnten wir  sowohl den aktuellen Arbeitsstandards besser gerecht werden als auch den Wohlfühlfaktor erhöhen. 

2011-2020: Ergänzung der Drehabteilung

  • Inbetriebnahme der Moriseiki NL2000 (2011) und Hembrug Microturn 100 (2020)

2010-2018: Erweiterung der Erodierabteilung

  • Inbetriebnahme der Sodick AG 40 L (2010), Sodick AG 60L (2015), Mitsubishi MP 1200 und MP 2400 (2017) sowie der Startlochmaschine River 600 (2018)

2009-2021: Upgrade der Fräsabteilung

  • Inbetriebnahme der Alzmetall GS 650 5-T Fräsmaschine (2009), DMG HSC55 Linear (2013), Posmill CE1000 (2016), Zoller Smile 420 Werkzeugvermessung (2016) sowie der Yasda YMC430 inkl. Erowa-Roboter zur Bestückung (2021)
  • Anschaffung der Software HyperMill zur Erstellung von Fräsprogrammen (2018)

2009-2020: Weiterentwicklung der Qualitätssicherung

  • Inbetriebnahme der Mitutoyo 3D Messmaschine Crysta-Apex C7106 Konturograph (2009), Mitsubishi C4500 (2016), des Laser Micrometers Z Mike 1220G (2018) und des Schneider Mess-Projektors (2020)

2009-2019: Ausbau der Schleifabteilung

  • Inbetriebnahme der Overbeck IRD 400 Innenrundschleifmaschine (2009), Wasino GLS5T (2011), Jung JE525 P (2012), Wasino GLS 150 GL (2015), Studer S41 (2015) sowie der Helitronic Advantage 400 Turbo Werkzeugschleifmaschine (2015)
  • Softwareerweiterung: Unrundschleifen für die Studer S41 (2019)
2009: Leonhard Oberbauer zieht sich zurück

  • Leonhard Oberbauer zieht sich aus dem operativen Geschäft zurück und bleibt bis 2012 Teilhaber. Johann Tröstler ist ab jetzt alleiniger Geschäftsführer.

2008: 43 Mitarbeiter

  •  Die Zahl der Beschäftigten bei der TROB GmbH ist auf rund 43 Mitarbeiter angestiegen. Der Fokus bleibt jedoch weiterhin auf der Produktionsqualität, der Erweiterung der Fertigungstiefe und der Zufriedenheit der Kunden.
2007: Planung der zweiten Produktionshalle

  • Es beginnt die Planung einer zweiten Produktionshalle, welche noch im Verlauf des Jahres bezugsfertig wird. Die Produktionsfläche erweitert sich um weitere 1.000 m² auf insgesamt 2.100 m².

1997/98: TROB bleibt weiter auf Wachstumskurs

  • Die Erweiterung des Leistungsspektrums um neue Technologien (Draht- und Senkerosion) geht Hand in Hand mit dem Ausbau der Qualitätssicherung. Die Produktionsflächen werden um weitere 330 m² ausgebaut.

1987: Wiederaufnahme

  • 1987: Bereits am 7.1. kann die Fertigung mit 16 Mitarbeitern wieder aufgenommen werden.

1986: Umzug auf das neue Gelände

  • Im Rohrbacher Gewerbegebiet erwirbt TROB ein geeignetes Grundstück und schafft Ende des Jahres den Umzug, so dass das Unternehmen weiter wachsen kann.

1985: Gute wirtschaftliche Entwicklung

  • Die hohe Produktqualität – erzielt durch hochpräzise Maschinen, das Know-how der Firmengründer und die rigorose Qualitätssicherung – sorgt für eine gute wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und einen ständig wachsenden Kundenstamm. Es wurde in neue Technologien wie Flachschleifen, Rundschleifen, Drehen und Fräsen investiert und das Personal aufgestockt. Bereits Ende 1985 sind die räumlichen Kapazitäten vor Ort erschöpft.

1984: Die Gründung von TROB

  • Johann Tröstler und Leonhard Oberbauer wagen den Sprung in die Selbstständigkeit – der Anfang der Erfolgsgeschichte von TROB war gemacht. Mit einem weiteren Mitarbeiter startete der Kleinbetrieb für optisches Profilschleifen in Winden am Aign in der Marktgemeinde Reichertshofen.

Die Firmengeschichte

2020/21: Der Marken-Relaunch

  • Die Corona-Krise beschäftigt auch TROB. Parallel nutzt das Unternehmen die Chance zu einem Marken-Relaunch inklusive neuem Internetauftritt, um der rasant Fahrt aufnehmenden Digitalisierung gerecht zu werden.
2020: Johannes Tröstler steigt als Junior Geschäftsführer ein

  • Johannes Tröstler steigt nach seinem dualen Studium (Maschinenbau) als Junior Geschäftsführer ein. Nach über 30 Jahren auf dem Markt steht ein Übergang in die nächste Generation des Familienunternehmens an.

2009 bis 2020: Wachstum

  • In diesen elf Jahren baut TROB den Maschinenpark mit über 20 Neuanschaffungen kontinuierlich aus. Darunter fallen die Erneuerung der kompletten Senkerodierung (2010: Sodick AG 40 L, 2015: Sodick AG 60L), neue Geräte zur Qualitätskontrolle (2016: Konturograph Mitsubishi C4500, 2018: Laser Micrometer Z Mike 1220G, 2020: Schneider Mess-Projektor), die Anschaffung der Software Hypermill zur Erstellung von Fräsprogrammen, die neuste Maschine zum hochgenauen Hartdrehen (2020: Hembruck Microturn 100) sowie 5-Achs-Fräsmaschinen wie die Alzmetall GS 650 5T (2010) oder die Yasda YMC430 (2021), die einen Erowa-Roboter zur Bestückung integriert hat.
2009: Leonhard Oberbauer zieht sich zurück

  • Leonhard Oberbauer zieht sich aus dem operativen Geschäft zurück und bleibt bis 2012 Teilhaber. Johann Tröstler ist ab jetzt alleiniger Geschäftsführer.

2008: 45 Mitarbeiter

  •  Die Zahl der Beschäftigten bei der TROB GmbH ist auf rund 45 Mitarbeiter angestiegen. Der Fokus bleibt jedoch weiterhin auf der Produktionsqualität, der Erweiterung der Fertigungstiefe und der Zufriedenheit der Kunden.
2007: Planung der zweiten Produktionshalle

  • Es beginnt die Planung einer zweiten Produktionshalle, welche noch im Verlauf des Jahres bezugsfertig wird. Die Produktionsfläche erweitert sich um weitere 1.000 m² auf insgesamt 2.100 m².

1997/98: TROB bleibt weiter auf Wachstumskurs

  • Die Erweiterung des Leistungsspektrums um neue Technologien (Draht- und Senkerosion) geht Hand in Hand mit dem Ausbau der Qualitätssicherung. Die Produktionsflächen werden um weitere 330 m² ausgebaut.
1987: Wiederstart

  • Bereits am 7.1. kann die Fertigung mit 16 Mitarbeitern wieder aufgenommen werden.

1986: Der Umzug auf das neue Gelände

  • Im Rohrbacher Gewerbegebiet erwirbt TROB ein geeignetes Grundstück und schafft Ende des Jahres den Umzug, so dass das Unternehmen weiter wachsen kann.
1985: Gute wirtschaftliche Entwicklung

  • Die hohe Produktqualität – erzielt durch hochpräzise Maschinen, das Know-how der Firmengründer und die rigorose Qualitätssicherung – sorgt für eine gute wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und einen ständig wachsenden Kundenstamm. Es wird in neue Technologien wie Flachschleifen, Rundschleifen, Drehen und Fräsen investiert und das Personal aufgestockt. Bereits Ende 1985 sind die räumlichen Kapazitäten vor Ort erschöpft.

1984: Die Gründung des von TROB

  • Johann Tröstler und Leonhard Oberbauer wagen den Sprung in die Selbstständigkeit – der Anfang der Erfolgsgeschichte von TROB war geschrieben. Mit einem weiteren Mitarbeiter startete der Kleinbetrieb für optisches Profilschleifen in Winden/Aign (Marktgemeinde Reichertshofen).

„Für produkterzeugende Firmen sind wir die Marke, die für jedes Problem in der Präzisionsfertigung eine Lösung bietet.“

Johannes Tröstler, Geschäftsführer TROB

Nachhaltigkeit bei TROB

Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, wirtschaftlich, ökologisch und sozial nach Werten und Prinzipien zu handeln und zu arbeiten, die liberal, rechtlich konform und ethisch sowie moralisch intakt sind.

Unsere industriellen Prozesse verbessern wir kontinuierlich, während unsere offene, familiäre und bodenständige Unternehmenskultur sowohl das interne als auch das externe Geschäftsleben bestimmt.

So erfüllen wir die Wünsche unserer Kunden im Einklang mit einem verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit unserer Umwelt und unseren Mitmenschen.

Facts
  • Code of Conduct: durch die Vorgaben unserer Lieferanten entwickeln sich stetig unsere Firmenstrukturen, zum Beispiel der Umgang mit Personal, Maschinen und Materialien sowie die gesamte Entsorgungskette.
  • Soziales Engagement: Spenden an soziale Einrichtung wie „Familien in Not“
  • Sponsorings: Unterstützung lokaler Sportgruppen
  • Sorgsame Auswahl der Rohstofflieferanten:  Lieferanten aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz
  • Beachtung der Lieferketten: alle Härte- und Beschichtungspartner kommen aus Deutschland

Zertifizierung

Aufgrund unseres Strebens nach „Präzision in Perfektion“ hat die kontinuierliche Qualitätssicherung bei uns oberste Priorität.

Seit Oktober 1995 haben wir ohne Unterbrechung jedes Audit erfolgreich absolviert und das entsprechende Zertifikat der Zertifizierungsstelle der TÜV SÜD Management Service GmbH erhalten (ISO 9001:2015). Eine Bestätigung für unsere Arbeit, die uns für die Zukunft motiviert.